Board of Education

The North Cedar Community School District Board of Education meets regularly to ensure the district operates in the best interests of our students. The board consists of five community members who volunteer their valuable time and expertise well beyond the traditional work day.

Our board meets on the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Stanwood district offices (unless noted differently).

In the North Cedar Community School District, every child is valued and is the central focus of the district.

  • We believe our schools must be a safe and encouraging learning environment for every child.
  • We believe we have a responsibility to provide an individualized, innovative learning culture that supports our professional staff and every child.
  • We believe a united community is essential for the success of every child.

Meet Our Board Members


Shannon Walshire
President
swalshire@north-cedarstu.org

Aaron Horman
Member
ahorman@north-cedarstu.org

Kris Koth
Member
kkoth@north-cedarstu.org

Adam Sandberg
Member
asandberg@north-cedarstu.org

April Wiggins
Member
awiggins@north-cedarstu.org

 

Meet Our District Liaisons


Mark Dohmen
Superintendent
mdohmen@north-cedarstu.org

Carrie Fortin
Board Secretary
cfortin@north-cedarstu.org